Ilkley Harriers Race League

League age factors

The Ilkley Harriers Race League is an annual competition, first run in 1995 to stimulate friendly competition between Club members, and is based on results in races agreed by the Club Committee and announced in the newsletter and fixtures list.

Your time relative to the winner's time is scaled by an age/gender factor as in the table (right) to calculate race points.

Up to 4 races count in the category competitions (trail and xc, road, and fell).The overall League results will include 3 races from each category plus a wild card race.


Final 2016 League results

2017 League races

Sun 19th MarchBradford 10k10km
Wed mid April?John Carr race 15km
Thu 1st JuneHDSRL race 2, Guiseley5M
Sat AugBurnsall 1010M
Sun SepWetherby 10k10km
Sun 8th OctYorkshire 1010M
Sun early NovGuy Fawkes 1010M
Sun mid NovLeeds Abbey Dash10km
Sat 4th FebRombalds Stride23M
Sun late MarchGuiseley Gallop10km
Sat mid MayOver the Odda Trail Race10km
Late May Bank Hol MondayIlkley Trail Race11km
Sat 3rd JuneWharfedale Half Marathon21km
Wed early SepIlkley Incline1M
Sat 12 NovBurley Moor Run11km
Sun 15th JanSoreen Stanbury Splash12km
Sun 26th FebIlkley Moor8km
Tue 9th MayJack Bloor8.4km
Sat 17th JuneBuckden Pike6km
Sat early JulyAddingham Gala9.5km
Sun 6th AugRound Hill14.1km
Sat mid NovFull Tour of Pendle27km
Sun mid DecThe Stoop8km


Wild card

From 2014 the League overall standings will include your best 3 scores from each category plus an additional 'wildcard' race. The wildcard allows runners to pick a race that isn't one of the listed League races. So, if you have a particular favourite race or just had a really good run then you can count that toward your League score. We hope that people will be sensible about this and keep to the spirit of the League but here a few rules:


2016 -
Jane McCarthy
2013 - 2015
Martin Wright
Paul Wood
1997? - 2001
Andy Sarah


Before 2014, the overall standings were based on 10 races, at least 3 from each category. In 2014 the new 'wild card' was introduced.

The League record of 1032 points was set in 2007 by Geoff Howard.

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 2011 | 2010 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 * | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 missing? | 1997 | 1996 | 1995 | Launch notes

Previous Winners

2016Lucy Williamson
2015Michael Duffield
2014Jane McCarthy
2013Henry Heavisides
2012Henry Heavisides
2011Mark Mon-Williams
2010Nick Pearce
2009Kevin Gooch
2008Kevin Gooch
2007Geoff Howard
2006Jamie Hutchinson
2005Mark Iley
2004Geoff Howard
2003Nick Pearce
2002Nick Pearce
2001(* There was an interruption to racing because of Foot & Mouth affecting access and travel)
2000Andrew Wade
1999Mark Iley
1998Nick Pearce
1997Nick Pearce
1996Malcolm Pickering
1995Nick Pearce